It’s a Beautiful Day

So not everything has been marvelous about being here.  You’ve heard some stuff – now is not the time to dwell on the bad stuff.  Here’s some pretty pictures of me chilling out of doors.

On Tuesdays and Thursdays I have Teaching English Conversation, Korean, an hour for lunch, Teaching English Grammar, and more Korean.  I’m supposed to have five hours of Korean classes, but because the only available times for the teaching classes are during Korean classes, I’m allowed to miss about five of the 25 hours per week of Korean, with the stipulation that I keep up on my homework and get the notes and stuff I miss from my friends.    That means that on Tuesdays and Thursdays I don’t really have time to walk ten minutes each way and wait in line to eat at the cafeteria just to return to the same building.  I’m pretty darn decent at brown-baggin’ it, so I usually bring my own lunch on these days.

I've got emails in my phone, Claude Debussy in my iPod, and bread and peanuts in my Ziploc. That is a real American Ziploc that I bought at Target in Richfield, too, not a cheap foreign knockoff.

Sort of looks like the sunrise coming over a mountain, doesn't it?

 Every building on campus has a large, open roof with five foot tall, safe sides, and most of them have this green, rubbery coating, like the Rhino Truck Bed Lining people are all rolling in dough now.  It makes for a pretty nice place to relax between classes, but I’ve never seen another person on any rooftops, and there are few signs of life, like footprints, cigarette butts, or food wrappers.  I guess climbing the seven flights of stairs to sit outdoors and eat lunch isn’t everyone’s idea of fun, but I think it’s great up here.  Have to enjoy those sunny days while there here.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s a Beautiful Day

  1. Katrina says:

    Miss you lots, Nick!

Leave a Reply

